A Staff Fortress 2 charity drive is being held in July by neighborhood website TF2Maps in support of charity Medical doctors With out Borders (Médecins Sans Frontières). The occasion is scheduled to run for 72 hours from July 22 – 25, and encourages anybody within the FPS sport’s neighborhood to affix in and create TF2-related issues in support of the humanitarian group.

The principles are easy – all it’s important to do to take part is to “make one thing for or about Staff Fortress 2.” It may be one thing in-game or a real-world mission, so long as it’s associated to Valve’s free-to-play sport. Some examples given are maps, fashions, or mods that could possibly be utilized in TF2, in addition to “warpaints, animations, movies, work, drawings, fan fiction, woodwork, stonework, legwork, homework, and all the things else in-between.”

TF2Maps asks that anybody taking part ensures that they don’t work on the mission exterior of the prescribed hours of Jul 22 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm GMT to Jul 25 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm GMT. The staff emphasizes that planning prematurely is allowed, however that it’s essential to not begin creating your submission till the occasion is dwell. You might also use customized content material from different individuals in your creation, as per TF2’s standard guidelines, so long as they’re appropriately credited.

Additional particulars might be discovered on the devoted TF2Maps Jam web site, together with a full FAQ. The staff notes that if you’re unable to take part throughout the designated interval, then you possibly can as a substitute apply to make your creation throughout a time of your selecting – however asks that you simply limit your self to the identical 72-hour restrict as everybody else.

The TF2Maps staff can be livestreaming throughout the occasion, and so they’ll be displaying off in-game creations together with map testing periods to supply suggestions on anybody making maps (which, as its title may recommend, is the group’s explicit specialty). Extra neighborhood tasks may even be showcased throughout ‘Jam Ketchup’ periods over the course of the occasion.

In the meantime, Valve has been responding to the latest #SaveTF2 marketing campaign with a number of Staff Fortress 2 updates geared toward serving to gamers boot bots from their video games.

close

Subscribe Us to receive our latest news in your inbox!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here